## **POCSO COMMITTEE: 2024-25**

All children have as equal right to access education in an environment that is safe, protective and conducive to the overall development. The challenges of gender inequality, eve-teasing and sexual abuse in school environment call for increased awareness and creating synergy among parents, teachers and school.

In order to ensure strict compliance of the Protection of Children from Sexual Offences Committee (POCSO) Act 2012, CBSE has taken several initiatives and actions for creating awareness about sexual exploitation among school children.

The committee will take appropriate and necessary action on reported cases of misbehaviours of sexual offences in the school premises.

The Protection of Children from Sexual Offences Committee (POCSO) re-constituted as under for the session 2024-25:

Sr. No	Name	Designation
1	Mr. Ajit Baburao Mali	Presiding Officer
2	Mrs. Nilima Bhanudas Desai	Teacher Member
3	Mr. Nitesh Nanaso Thorat	Teacher Member
4	Master. Ketan Sudhir Kapurkar	Head Boy
5	Miss. Samruddhi Arun Malage	Head Girl
6	Mr. Prashant Vishnu Shinde	Legal Advisor
7	Miss. Dipti Deelip Kamble	Wellness Teacher
8	Mrs. Mukta Mahadev Jaware	Non Teaching Staff